New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Professional woman with a sense of humor

A work in progress! I am working towards eventual retirement, although I know I will continue to work after retiring from my present firm. How I think and feel about myself and my life evolves and changes every day, and hopefully the trend is towards the better.
I'm a cantor at two East Bay Catholic churches, and my closest friends are part of my church community (that's how we met). I have 2 sons, 2 beautiful daughters-in-law, and 4 grandchildren -- and unfortunately both families live out of town.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Christian Preferences

My denomination is:Catholic
Attends churchWeekly

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildA few extra pounds
Height173 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone, Pierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000
Job TitlePartner

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Romance, Drama, Family, Thriller
Music typesRock, Classical, Jazz
Reading selectionBiography, Classic, Fantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Science fiction
HobbiesReading, Music, Dining, Travel

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOnce a week

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI'm looking for someone who's honest and loyal, a truly "nice guy" who is willing to try to be open about his feelings. An interest in music is definitely a plus, just short of an absolute requirement.
On the first dateThere are all kinds of creative things to do or see or attend, and maybe we could try some of them later. Realistically, though, I'd like to spend a lot of the first date just getting to know someone -- which probably means lunch, or dinner, or coffee together.