New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Somewhere, out there...

...beneath the pale moonlight, someone's thinking of me...

I am a recently retired US Government employee, who worked overseas for 20+ years. I am a ball of contradictions: I can appear shy, submissive, and serious, but please don’t let that fool you; it's just a cover. I am outgoing, friendly, bright, independent, faithful, humble, nonjudgmental, and honest. I don’t drink, smoke, or go to happy hour, but I am fun and funny. I hate traveling, but I worked in four continents during my career. I love the simple life and enjoy homebaked bread. I live a healthy life, exercise, prefer organic food. Like a Frenchwoman: I refuse to get fat. My goal is to age gracefully. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Fine Arts. My hobbies include watercolor, iconography painting, cooking/baking, cookbooks, swimming, writing Xmas newsletters, volunteering.

I am a westernized Asian, but have solid traditional Asian values: taking care of everyone, especially my man! I went to Catholic schools from grades K-12 and one year at a Catholic university. I am a Catholic Chreaster (Christmas and Easter), but can be convinced to attend more often. Please twist my arm. When I worked overseas, I surrounded my time with nuns, who offered me safety, security, and good food. I am Philippine-born (Filipina), grew up in Thailand, went to an American Catholic school there, came to America with my family at age 18.

I have three brothers and came from a very close-knit Catholic family. I lost my parents not too long ago; my mother was my best friend in the world. I thank my parents for the values they instilled in me, particularly, my mother, who taught me to be feminine, generous, and fair to all. Family life is very important to me.

I am looking for companionship/friendship that can develop into a very close, loving, caring, and tenacious relationship with someone who is happy, has solid gold values, lives a healthy lifestyle, is even keeled, monogamous, easygoing, honest, loyal, enjoys travel, has a good temperament and demeanor, and not the life of the party. Military officer and/or having strong family ties a plus. It is important to have someone in our golden years. If this is asking too much, I could settle for sugar cookies and a glass of cold milk. Thank you :-)

(My unedited profile photo was taken in January 2018.)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Catholic
How often do you attend church?Holidays or Special Occassions
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?St Francis Xavier

Appearance

EthnicityAsian
National heritagePhilippi
BuildCurvy
Height5' 0" (152 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessUnattractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyPolitics / Government
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleRetired diplomat

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Instructional
Favorite TV showsCSI, The Good Son, Master Chef, Law & Order, American Idol, American Ninja Warrior episodes
Favorite movies typesAction, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesFavorite actors: Harrison Ford, Morgan Freeman, Tom Hanks, Denzel Washington, Tom Cruise, Scarlett Johannson, Cameron Diaz, Sarah Jessica Parker, Kim Catrall, Cynthia Nixon, Chris Noth. 9-minute documentary at the Gettysburg Military Park Center.
Music typesPop
Favorite artistsSteppenwolf (Born to be Wild), Madonna
Reading selectionAnthology, Biography, Fiction, Instructional
Favorite booksBooks by Pat Conroy, Ursula K. Le Guin, Sylvia Plath, Amy Tan, cookbooks
Idea of funEating good homemade Italian food, traveling in Italy, traveling, eating street food, travel using frequent flyer miles, learning new things, hosting a party, enjoying quiet evenings at home, sharing home baked bread/cookies, teaching baking, hooking up with friends worldwide.
HobbiesLearning, Family, Dining, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing
Always wanted to tryI have been to North America, Asia, Europe, and Africa; I would like to see the three other continents of the world: Australia, South America, Antarctica.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeTo age gracefully, be happy and healthy and encourage others to be happy and healthy.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerEducation, professional, bright, financially responsible, sobriety, confident but humble, kind to others, non-judgmental, objective, easygoing, quiet but can converse, voracious reader, loyal, not flirtatious, tolerant, thoughtful of others, even-tempered, sweet, happy with simple life, lives within means.
On the first dateHave coffee/tea at a good bakery or quiet lunch or dinner in a small, but nice restaurant.